E-mark And e-mark
What's E-mark & e-mark?
According to the European Economic Commission regulations and the provisions of EU directives, in order to enter European market, cars, motorcycles and a variety of components and systems must be certified to meet the basic requirements of traffic safety and environmental protection. E-Mark and e-Mark are the European conformity marks issued by the transport sector, indicating that the products comply with relevant laws and regulations or directives. Vehicles and related products need E-Mark or e-Mark certification to be legally sold in Europe.
The corresponding "e" and "E" markings on the same subject are considered equivalent.
E-mark & e-mark certification markings
In Europe, vehicle certification system consists of the following two common parts: one is rectangular frame, the other is circular frame.

EU certification (referred to as EC), the e-Mark: e-Mark is based on EU Directive and is a safety certification mark. Which the European Commission requires that member states apply it on a motor vehicle, parts and systems. The e-Mark logo is a rectangular frame. The number is the EU country or state number that granted the approval. If one state grants approval then it is deemed sufficient for all other member states. The country/state codes are as follows:
e1 – Germany, e2 – France, e3 – Italy, e4 – Netherlands, e5 – Sweden, e6 – Belgium, e7 – Hungary, e8 – Czech republic, e9 – Spain, e11 – United Kingdom, e12 – Austria, e13 – Luxembourg, e17 – Finland, e18 – Denmark, e19 – Romania, e20 – Poland, e21 – Portugal, e23 – Greece, e24 – Ireland, e26 – Slovenia, e27 – Slovakia, e29 – Estonia, e32 – Latvia, e34 – Bulgaria, e36 – Lithuania, e49 – South Cyprus, e50 – Malta.

Certification of Economic Commission for Europe (referred to as ECE, United Nations agency), the E-Mark: E-Mark is the regulations issued by the Economic Commission for Europe (referred to as ECE). E-Mark logo is a circular frame. The number is the EU country or state number that granted the approval. If one state grants approval then it is deemed sufficient for all other member states. The country/state codes are as follows:
 E1 – Germany, E2 – France, E3 – Italy, E4 – Netherlands, E5 – Sweden, E6 – Belgium, E7 – Hungary, E8 – Czech Republic, E9 – Spain, E10 – Yugoslavia, E11 – United Kingdom, E12 – Austria, E13 – Luxembourg, E14 – Switzerland, E16 – Norway, E17 – Finland, E18 – Denmark, E19 – Romania, E20 – Poland, E21 – Portugal, E22 – Russian Federation, E23 – Greece, E24 – Ireland, E25 – Croatia, E26 – Slovenia, E27 – Slovakia, E28 – Belarus, E29 – Estonia, E31 – Bosnia and Herzegovina, E32 – Latvia, E34 – Bulgaria, E37 – Turkey, E40 – Macedonia, E42 – European Community, E43 – Japan, E45 – Australia, E46 – Ukraine, E47 – South Africa.
E-mark & e-Mark certification applicable products including:
1. Vehicles - that is, two or three or more motor-driven vehicles, such as passenger cars, trucks, motorcycles, buses and vehicles outside the road;
2. Auto parts and components - lights and light bulbs, all kinds of sight glass, tires, rims, brakes, horns, anti-theft devices, seat belts, automotive glass and exhaust pipe, etc.;
3. Auto parts attachments - helmets, child safety chairs, car accessories and other electrical products.
Since October 2002, all vehicles, vehicle parts, and electronic products used in vehicles have been required to enforce EMC testing. All electronic components sold in Europe must comply with EMC Directive 95/54/EC. 


Sanmak Login